Start Somewhere, Do Something

I’ve been putting this off for far too long. It’s time to write.

Yesterday, I listened to a podcast called Big Ideas by Dave Chen and Stephen Tobolowsky. For those of you who aren’t familiar with either of the two names, Mr. Tobolowsky is a ubiquitous character actor. He also happens to be an intelligent and insightful human being. I know this from listening to his other podcast The Tobolowsky Files.

In the first episode of Big Ideas, Mr. Tobolowsky offers the following advice to a listener: “Art is not inspiration… Art is choice.”

I feel like I’ve heard it before, but after hearing it again yesterday I can’t stop thinking about it. Maybe it was the timing, maybe it was the delivery. Regardless, it’s time to get back to writing.

So, here we are. Welcome to the site Learn Write Code!

Tags: , , ,

About swteran

I'm a technical writer and lifelong student.

Leave a Reply

